пятница, 26 апреля 2013 г.

Smile - Painting The Sun One Colour (2007 Rock Indiana)

Artist/Band: Smile
Album: Painting The Sun One Colour
Label: Rock Indiana Records
Released: 2007
Country: Getxo, Spain
Genre: Pop/Rock, Alternative
Total Time: 00:42:13

SMILE was born in Getxo (Vizcaya) and the style acoustic trio Crosby, Stills and Nash with songs written by the English surfer and artist, John Franks ... With its final formation, and meets SMILE as a quartet in 2005 and recorded his first album, which was released in 2007 by Rock Indiana ten own songs, cheerful and positive American influence reminiscent of California 70 (Neil Young , Lovin 'Spoonful ...) .. So as a group devote themselves indispensable in the Spanish surf scene, and share music and waves with the likes of Jack Johnson and Donavon Frankenreiter.
With this album and its single "Happy People" begin to make themselves known at national level and come to share the stage with artists such as Wilco, The Waterboys, The Sunday Drivers, Bart Davenport ..... In late 2009, they recorded their second album SMILE "All Roads Lead to the Shore", to be published in mid-2010. This new album is an evolution in the style of the group, has a distinctly rock sound incorporating a second guitarist to be five members in the band, and he collaborated with musicians like Jonny Kaplan (The Lazy Stars) and Neal Casal (Ryan guitarist Adams and one of his main influences) ... The leap in quality in compositions and sound recording is notorious, the twelve songs that compose it are really impressive and varied. The influences have played an important role in the disk, we can find it reminiscent of a Tom Petty initiation and vigorous, bright melodies to soft rock of the Jayhawks, the sensitivity of Ray Lamontagne or placidity shirt from Jack Johnson. His first single "Do as I want" is becoming the "watchword" recognizable and direct group are absolute hits for critics and audiences.


01. Meditation 03:30
02. Friday Night 03:45
03. Happy People 03:14
04. Close Your Eyes 04:26
05. Spotlight 05:57
06. Beautiful Morning 03:21
07. Flow 05:06
08. Lets Get Away 03:43
09. Summer Of 92 04:25
10. Guiding Star 04:42

John Franks - Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Ferdy Breton - Bass
Javi Gonzalez - Drums
Pit Idoyaga - Guitars, Vocals
Josu Aguinaga - Guitars, Banjo, Vocals

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий