четверг, 18 апреля 2013 г.

Mark DeCerbo - Baby's Not In The Mood 1991 Bizarre Records

Artist: Mark DeCerbo
Album: Baby's Not In The Mood
Label: Bizarre Records
Catalog#: R4 70367
Release: Oct. 8, 1991
Country: US
Genre: Pop/Rock
Total Time: 00:38:11

Mark DeCerbo has been a powerful force in the San Diego music scene since the early 80's with his band Four Eyes. He has been described as being part of that elite fraternity of popmeisters whose ranks include Paul McCartney, Cliff Richard, Eric Carmen, Nick Lowe and Glenn Tilbrook. They don't just write songs, they craft them. (Thomas K. Arnold, San Diego Magazine).
After a stint with MCA Records Mark recorded his debut solo album, "Baby's Not in the Mood" for Bizarre/Straight Records in 1990. The album, featuring Mike Kenneally (Frank Zappa), Pat Mastelotto (XTC, Mister Mister), and Burleigh Drummond (Ambrosia), was described as a "Don't miss" in Billboard magazine and won kudos from critics. "You could hang Christmas bulbs with the hooks in DeCerbo's tunes."(John D'Agostino, LA Times).
Mark has worked in the studio with the likes of Earle Mankey, legendary for his work with The Beach Boys, 20/20, Sparks, and Concrete Blonde, to name just a few, Paul Fox (XTC, Boy George producer), Jack Mack's Heart Attack Horns, Greg Kihn, J. T. Lewis (Sting, Lou Reed, Stanley Jordan), Mike Keneally (Frank Zappa) and others.
In the live arena, Mark has performed solo or with his band Four Eyes, opening for such artists as Rusty Anderson (Paul McCartney guitarist), The Rembrandts, Nick Lowe, Paul Carrack, John Hiatt, The Romantics, Marshall Crenshaw John Mayall, Huey Lewis and the News, Squeeze, Roseanne Cash, the Everley Brothers, Billy Swan, Tower of Power, Livingston Taylor, NRBQ and Sonia Dada. Mark's song, "Contagious" is featured in CBS' Movie of the Week "Mike Hammer: Come Die with Me."

 • Tracklist:

01. Mama, Through the Years 03:52
02. Blue In Clover 03:07
03. Curtains 04:09
04. Hold Me Tight 02:42
05. (Baby's Not) In the Mood 03:56
06. Anvil of Love 03:46
07. Find the Time 03:54
08. Woo Ya 03:49
09. Contagious 0 2:36
10. Knotty Pines 06:25
11. House On the Edge of the Tracks 02:47

Marc DeCerbo - Led Vocals, Guitar, Percusion
Mike Keneally - Vocals, Guitar, Electric Piano
Burly Drummond, Pat Mastecotto and Byron Miller

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий