воскресенье, 23 июня 2013 г.

El Goodo - Coyote (2010 Dell'Orso Records)

Artist: El Goodo
Album: Coyote
Label: Dell'Orso Records
Catalog#: EDDA20CD
Country: UK
Released: 2010
Genre: Rock, Indie Rock
Format: FLAC (track+.cue+log)
Bitrate: lossless
Duration: 00:36:37

Like vintage Fleshtones (one of their most obvious influences- maximum garage rock), early Stones (jagged blues rock), The Cyrkle (their warm-breeze harmonies), The Monkees (rejuvenating and ecstatic vocals), and those wonderfully psychedelic, Neanderthal garage rock bands of yesteryear, El Goodo (cool name, copped from a Big Star song) throw a party on “Coyote” like it’s 1969 again! The opening cut “Feel So Fine” is drenched in feedback, with soaring/searing garage powerpunkpop that demands your attention. As the album progresses, El Goodo moves into the raucous stylistic space that other bands of the late 60’s were abandoning. “Aren’t You Glad,” and “Don’t Worry Marie” really deliver those goods. They focus on a variety of hard-rocking/good-humored impulses, and melt them into a solid, distinctive sound all their own. An exhilarating rollercoaster ride of Ramomesy, thick, heavy riffs, and insistent hooks. The purest distillation of rock ‘n’ roll that I’ve heard in a long time. There are no flashes of brilliance (just brilliance), carbon copies, or silly covers on “Coyote.” Every song is a hit psychedelic single in its own right! About 14 minutes after the last song, a harmonious, psychedelic heavenly chorus breaks out for nearly two minutes. Strange but wonderful! – Phil Rainone

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 
  • Tracklist:

01. Feel So Fine 03:55
02. Aren't You Grand 02:34
03. Don't Worrie Marie 02:06
04. I Saw Her Today 03:16
05. Information Overload 03:00
06. Talking To The Birds 04:36
07. Pete 03:36
   Vocals (Chorus Sung By) – Amazing Resolven Miners
   Welfare OAP Arkestra, The, El Goodo, Marie Batchelder, Rosie Gollin  

08. I Can't Make It 03:06
09. Be My Girl 03:01
10. Oh, To Sleep 02:48
11. I Only Dream 04:14

Artwork – Pete Fowler
Cello – Marie Batchelder
Drums (Additional) – Dafydd Ieuan
Flute – Nia Marged Jones
Spanish Guitar – John "Shifty" Kift
Saxophone (Alto Sax) – Matt Williamson (3)
Saxophone (Tenor Sax) – Amy Whittingham
Trumpet – Andy Farquharson
Tuba, Zurna, Mixed By – Gian Giaran
Violin – Rosie Gollin

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий