суббота, 1 июня 2013 г.

La Mosca (The Fly) - Npk 2 (1970) 2005 Guerssen Records

Artist: La Mosca (The Fly)
Album: Npk 2
Label: Guerssen Records
Catalog#: GUESS 023LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Spain
Released: 2005
Genre: Rock, Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock
Total Time: 00:28:59

Эта "мошка" оказалась довольно вкусной 'тварью' и быстро развеяла некоторые опасения: много психоделического хаммонда, перекличек с гитарой, вокал на чистейшем английском. Отчётливо веет британским прото-симфо, поклонникам коего этот не очень длинный диск и рекомендуется в первую очередь. Все композиции в альбоме написанны продюссером группы Альфонсо Саинц (Alfonso Sainz).

1970. La Mosca ('the fly,' in English) released their sole album that year, and though being Spanish musicians, (and one French, we believe), the whole album is sung in perfect English. The content of this wonderful album (which was also released in Brazil at the time) is psychedelic rock, sometimes groovy, sometimes soft, always very well executed and with great Hammond organ work along with fantastic guitar and vocals. All tracks are written by Alfonso Sainz who was not in the group but was the producer, and includes the terrific 'Once Upon A Time,' a ferocious six-minute psychedelic dancer, as well as the Hammond instrumental 'Dreamy Sleeper' and the cool soft psych track 'Warning Signals' among others. First time ever reissue of this rare and obscure psychedelic gem, with fully remastered sound, gorgeous laminated gatefold cover and including an exact repro of the rare poster.

  • Side One:
A1. Libre ('Free') 03:37
A2. Chemin De Fer 03:54
A3. Dormilon ('Dreamy Sleeper') 03:17
A4. Pajaro Amarillo Volando ('Yellow Flying Bird') 03:28
  • Side Two:
B1. Erase Una Vez ('Once Upon A Time') 06:18
B2. Mademoiselle 03:33
B3. Senal De Peligro ('Warning Signals') 04:53

Bob Thackway - Drums
Jean Pierre Gomez, Raymond Gomez - Guitar
Matt Sanvellian - Organ

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий