пятница, 25 октября 2013 г.

Truck - Truck (1972 Capitol) 

Artist: Truck
Album: Self Titled
Label: Capitol/Mooncat Music
Catalog#: ST6388
Origin: Ingersell, Ontario
Released: 1972
Genre: Rock, Pop/Rock
Duration: 00:38:22

The band Sound Spectrum featuring Bill Caldwell, Sandy MacKay, Dave Borland, Rob Oliver and Bruce Fleming was formed in 1966 in the tiny Ontario community of Ingersoll. By 1969 they had changed their name and moved to a city with a larger music scene - London, Ontario.
With a slow and steady stream of performances in southern Ontario, the band began to gain notoriety for its "Keep On Truckin'" posters and bumper stickers. Soon, they began to push their boundaries into Quebec. Their biggest gig was the Rockwood Music Festival in Orangeville, Ontario before a crowd of 20,000 people. Other notable gigs included opening slots for ELP, Deep Purple and Fleetwood Mac. They released one album which spawned several singles and even managed to land a track on the ARC Records compilation disc promoting CanCon called 'Concept'. The group split up after a myriad of line-up changes.
Graham Lear went on to play with Santana and REO Speedwagon and is currently touring with the Paul Anka Big Band; Marty Morin joined Goddo, and then Wireless; Jim Crichton and Michael Sadler ended up in Saga; MacKay played with The London Set, Hawthorne and moved into jazz where he was nominated for a Juno in 1985 for work with jazz legend Oliver Whitehead and most recently has been in a band called After Four And More with bassist Larry Ernewein in London, Ontario; Paul DeLong worked with Kim Mitchell and Gowan; Fleming ran a music store for awhile and is now a Teacher's Assistant and church organist in Woodstock, Ontario; Caldwell sells real estate in Ingersoll and is also a concert promoter; Oliver is British Columbia Coast Pilot; Borland went into the graphics business in London, Ontario; Booth owns Little Whirled Records Inc. and has worked as producer, arranger and engineer for artists like Kim Mitchell; Chapman co-founded Pukka Orchestra; Roberts is a session player and sax for hire and has toured with the likes of Rod Stewart; Miquelon joined Bob Seger's Silver Bullet Band; Edmonds went on to a long professional music career which included a stint with the Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra in New York City and three years in Las Vegas freelancing and in showbands.

-------- ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ --------
  Side One:
A1. Rollin's On My Mind 03:01 
A2. Rain 03:23 
A3. People 03:38 
A4. Can't Wait (Until Tomorrow) 03:48
A5. Please Don't Come Shining Your Light 06:03
 • Side Two:
B1. Sing a Song 03:09 
B2. Get It Together 02:51 
B3. Take A Look 07:02 
B4. Ernie 01:22 
B5. Another Dream 04:02
Bruce Fleming - Keyboards
Bill Caldwell, Joey Miquelon - Guitar
Rob Oliver, James Roberts - Saxophone
Joe Edmonds - Saxophone, Trombone
Michael Curtis - Lead Vocals, Flute, Percussion, Guitars
Larry Ernewein - Bass, Backing Vocals
Sandy MacKay, Graham Lear - Drums
David Borland - Trumpet

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


4 комментария: