пятница, 11 октября 2013 г.

Lighthouse - Peacing It All Together (1970) 

Artist: Lighthouse
Album: Peacing It All Together
Label: RCA Victor
Catalog#: LSP-4325
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Canada
Released: 1970
Genre: Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Duration: 00:36:52

 Drummer Skip Prokop formed Lighthouse in 1968 and began adding members soon after: guitarist Ralph Cole (whom Prokop had played with in the Paupers), Grant Fullerton, Pinky Dauvin, saxophonist Howard Shore, cellist Dick Armin, violinist Don DiNovo, keyboard player Paul Hoffert, saxophonist Keith Jollimore, vocalist Bob McBride, trumpeter Peter Pantaluk, trombonist Larry Smith and bassist Louis Yackniw. The band released two singles on RCA in 1970 and played at the Newport and Monterey Jazz Festivals and the Isle of Wight Festival, though they had turned down Woodstock. In late 1970, GRT released Lighthouse's debut album, Peacing It All Together. 1971 brought One Fine Morning and Thoughts of Movin' On, and in 1972, the band released Lighthouse Live! and Sunny Days. The band lost members, beginning in 1973 when Paul Hoffert left, followed by Bob McBride and Skip Prokop in 1974; the group eventually disbanded in 1976. Lighthouse had released Can You Feel It (1973) and Good Day (1974), and in 1975, The Best of Lighthouse appeared. Original members re-formed for live shows in 1982 and 1993, and another greatest hits album, The Best of Lighthouse -- Sunny Days Again, was issued in 1989. Postcards from Heaven followed in 1998. Both Bob McBride and Skip Prokop have had somewhat successful solo careers. Sadly, Bob McBride lost his battle with substance abuse February 20, 1998. He was 51. - John Bush

-------- ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ --------
  Side One:
A1. Nam Myoho Renge' Kyo / Let the Happiness Begin (Prokop-Hoffert-Cole) (4:04)
A2. Everyday I Am Reminded (Prokop-Hoffert-Beethoven) (4:12)
A3. The Country Song (Prokop-Hoffert) (2:26)
A4. Sausalito (Prokop-Hoffert) (3:02)
A5. The Fiction of Twenty-Six Million (Prokop-Hoffert) (2:28)
A6. The Chant (Nam Myoho Renge' Kyo) (Prokop-Hoffert) (2:27)
 • Side Two:
B1. Mr. Candleman (Prokop-Hoffert) (3:12)
B2. On My Way to L.A. (Prokop-Hoffert) (4:25)
B3. Daughters and Sons (Fullerton) (3:12)
B4. Just a Little More Time (Prokop-Hoffert) (2:16)
B5. Little People (Nam Myoho Renge' Kyo) (Prokop-Hoffert) (3:58)

    Recorded in 1969 at RCA’s Studio C, New York City
    Produced by Mike Lipskin,Skip Prokop and Paul Hoffert
    Arranged by Paul Hoffert; Engineered by Mike Moran
    Re-mastering Engineering by Paul Goodman & Don Miller

Skip Prokop - drums and vocals
Paul Hoffert - keyboards and vibes
Ralph Cole - guitar and vocals
Grant Fullerton - bass and vocals
Pinky Dauvin - lead vocals
Paul Armin - violin
Don DiNovo - viola
Dick Armin, Leslie Schneider - cello
Arnie Chycoski, Bruce Cassidy - trumpet
Howard Shore - alto sax and flute
Russ Little - trombone

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


3 комментария: