воскресенье, 13 октября 2013 г.

Ian McLagan & The Bump Band - Spiritual Boy (2006) 

Artist: Ian McLagan & The Bump Band
Album: Spiritual Boy

(An Appreciation Of Ronnie Lane)
Label: Maniac Records
Catalog#: MRCD 0006
Format: CD, Album
Country: US
Released: 2006
Genre: Rock, Classic Rock
Duration: 00:41:05

 Spiritual Boy is the seventh album by former Small Faces and Faces keyboardist Ian McLagan. The album was intended as a tribute to his band mate in both groups, singer-songwriter Ronnie Lane, released on what would have been Lane's sixtieth birthday, 1 April 2006, on McLagan's own Maniac Records. Featuring ten tracks either written or co-written by Lane throughout the span of his career as a musician and one written by McLagan for Lane, it was recorded in February and March 2006 at McLagan's Manor, Texas studio, The Doghouse, with his backing group, the Bump Band in tow alongside such guests as famed Austin, Texas disc jockey Jody Denberg.

-------- ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ --------

01. Spiritual Babe 05:13
02. Itchycoo Park 03:57
03. Nowhere to Run 03:13
04. Annie 03:32
05. Debris 03:53
06. April Fool 04:22
07. Kuschty Rye 04:08
08. Shoe Me the Way 02:32
09. You're So Rude 03:18
10. Glad and Sorry 03:43
11. Hello Old Friend 03:14

     Produced At – The Doghouse
     Engineered At – The Doghouse
     Mixed At – Wire Recording
     Mastered At – Wire Recording

Ian McLagan - Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Pianos, Hammond B3,
Clavinet, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Pro2 bass

"Scrappy" Jud Newcomb - Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin, Vocals.
Mark Andes - Bass, Vocals
Don Harvey - Drums

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


3 комментария: