пятница, 11 октября 2013 г.

Front Page - Qualified (1981 Mellow Madness) 

Artist: Front Page
Album: Qualified
Label: Mellow Madness
1981 RoseMusic / n(c)b
Catalog#: MMLP 2003
Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: Norway
Released: 1981
Genre: Rock, New Wave, Punk
Duration: 00:32:35

 Rock band Front Page was formed in Halden in 1978. Along with The Young Lords were they to giving Halden reputation as rockeby, a reputation that would hold up over time. The first year and a half the crew as follows: Call Storm Andersen (guitar), Steinar Karlsen (guitar), Morten Milde (vocals), Chris Nielsen (drums) and Ulf Richter Svendsen (bass). The gang gave in 1979 the single "Monster" / "Kick Them" on company New Noise. Andersen was parallel to The Young Lords, and then FrontPage album debuted he had chosen to pursue lords. With a guest musician on Qualified was guitarist Stein Ramberg (Collapse). The Special Edition was Ronny "Pony" Jensen come with a permanent new guitarist, next Karlsen.
Between the two LPs came a version of Paul Anka's "Diana" on 7-inch. Front Page kept going well into 1983. Mild started The Ghost Riders with Andersen and Ramberg. Svendsen was from the mid 80's with the Swedish Hjartat Hjaltar. Nielsen was in the Rovers, and played on records by deLillos and Ian Senior. Mild made notable in Ostfold area as an actor.
Front Page attended the gathering plates The Big Voice Of New Noise (1981), Bloody Strings (1981) and Anarchy and Chaos (1992). In 1990, the band reunited for one concert in Halden.

-------- ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ --------
  Side One:
A1. Summernight Sensation 03:17
Written-By – Kalle Storm Andersen  
A2. Diana 02:30
Written-By – Paul Anka  
A3. Scarface 02:14
A4. Shalla-Lalla-Lee 01:40
Written-By – Kenny Linch*, Mort Schuman*  
A5. Do The Cat Jump 02:44
A6. So Wild 03:18
 • Side Two:
B1. What's The Matter With Me? 03:44
B2. I Don't Know How To Love Him 02:12
Written-By – Tim Rise/Andrew Lloid Weber*  
B3. Qualified 03:30
B4. Caught In A Trap 01:30
B5. Tricky Tales 01:38
B6. Don?t Want Your Love 01:56
B7. Take A Ride 02:24

    Recorded at Claes Neeb Music Workshop, Halden 1980/81
    Design – Reklameavdelingen A/S
    Photography – Per Andresen
    Producer – Kaare Skevik Jr.
    Co-producer – Claes Neeb

Morten Milde - Lead Vocals
Call Storm Andersen - Guitar
Steinar Karlsen - Guitar, Backing Vocals
Ulf Richter Svendsen - Bass, Backing Vocals
Chris Nillson - Drums

Special Thanks To:
Backing Vocals – Claes Neeb (tracks: A6)
Guitar – Jan Devik (tracks: B3)
Guitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Volker Zibell
Harmonica – Tore Nesset* (tracks: B7)
Written-By – Morten Milde (tracks: A3, A5 to B1, B3 to B7),
Steinar Karlsen (tracks: A3, A5 to B1, B3 to B7)

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий