среда, 30 января 2013 г.

The Sunshine Company - Selftitled (2002 Rev-Ola Records)

Artist: The Sunshine Company
Album: Selftitled (Compilation)
© 2002 Rev-Ola Records
Produced by CD Joe Foster
Catalog #: CRREV 13
Country: USA
Genre: Pop/Rock, Folk, Sunshine Pop
Format: FLAC (track,.cue+log)
Cover: JPG, 400dpi - Full Scan
Duration: 01:14:06

Southern California soft pop quintet the Sunshine Company comprised singer Mary Nance, singer/guitarist Maury Manseau, guitarist/violinist Douglas Mark, bassist Larry Sims, and drummer Merel Bregante. Signing to Imperial Records in the fall of 1967, the group issued its debut LP Happy Is the Sunshine Company, scoring their lone Top 40 hit with the single "Back on the Street Again." The album also generated the minor hit "Happy," although with their self-titled sophomore effort, the Sunshine Company's commercial momentum dissipated, and in the wake of their third LP, 1968's Sunshine and Shadows, the group disbanded (although rumors of a completed but unreleased fourth effort, supposedly titled Think, continue to circulate). Sims and Bregante later recorded with the duo of Kenny Loggins and Jim Messina.


01. Up, Up And Away 02:14
02. I Need You 03:16
03. Just Beyond Your Smile 02:18
04. Rain 02:42
05. Happy 01:58
06. I Just Want to Be Your Friend 02:25
07. A Year In Jaine Time 02:39
08. Back On The Street Again 02:29
09. Look, Here Comes The Sun 02:56
10. I Can't Help But Wonder 02:14
11. It's Sunday 02:15
12. I, To, We And Back Again 03:49
13. If You Only Knew 02:54
14. Darcey Farrow 02:39
15. Without Really Thinking 03:41
16. On A Beautiful Day 02:17
17. Let's Get Together 03:16
18. Willy Jean 04:26
19. Springtime Meadows 04:31
20. A Stitch in Time Saves None 02:50
21. Ways & Means 02:31
22. Bolero 02:32
23. I Hate Pigeons 01:14

Mary Nance - Vocals
Maury Manseau - Vocals, Guitar
Douglas Mark - Violin, Guitar
Larry Sims - Bass Guitar
Merle Bregante - Drums
(usually referred to as Merel Brigante)
Dave Hodgkins - Acoustic Guitar

-----  ☆☆☆ ----- 


2 комментария:

  1. Hi there,
    it seems that there has occured a little mistake. Track 3 (Back on the Street Again ) is missing, although it appears on the track list, but this song is not "Back on the Street Again", but a double of track 2 (Look, Here Comes the Sun). Any chance to get this fixed?