вторник, 2 октября 2012 г.

Peter O'Donnell - Collection

Artist: Peter O'Donnell
Publisher: Odyssey Music Ltd.
Record Label: State Records Limited
Composer: Rod Trott & Peter O'Donnell
Genre: Acoustic, Ballad, Blues, Country, Funk, Glam,
Hard Rock, Pop, Pop Rock, R&B, Rock,
Rock 'n' Roll, Romance, Soul
Total Time: 01:23:43

Originally from a small village in Somerset, Peter has toured the world as a musician in many guises. In the early 1970s his first record deal at the age of 19 led him to front a number of bands including «Tuesday», «Casino», «Partners in Crime» and «The Ravers». Peter has been signed by Pye, A&M records, State Music and Vogue Paris.
An excellent vocalist he also plays electric and acoustic guitar. He spent three years in New York and Hollywood and even got to meet BB King who signed his Gibson guitar when he played at his club.
Peter’s played rock, blues, and American Songbook as well as performing in cabaret and as a Rod Stewart tribute act – the Rod Stewart Sensation as well as some acting and voice over parts. As a singer songwriter he has a huge back catalogue of material and has written over 400 songs.
Working as a piano entertainer on a number of Cruise Ships, including Princess Cruises and Seaborn, he had the opportunity to further travel around the world in places as far away as Alaska, Australia, the Far East, USA, India and the Mediterranean.

           ♪ Tracklist:

          01. Flight 209 05:00
          02. 24 Hours 04:56
          03. Alice 03:26
          04. American Girl 02:58
          05. Carolina 04:01
          06. Don't Let It Get You Down 03:45
          07. Hope You're Happy Angel 03:41
          08. Love Is Everywhere 03:46
          09. Pretty Girls 03:01
          10. R And R Schooldays 03:26
          11. Racing Car Lady 01:57
          12. Sister Jane 02:26
          13. Still In Love With You 02:43
          14. Stole Your Heart 02:56
          15. That's How Much You Mean To Me 03:36
          16. Try To Love Again 03:36
          17. Under The Stars Tonight 03:31
          18. Wake Up World 04:32
          19. We All Need Love 03:05
          20. Your Love 03:18
          21. Jezebel 02:33
          22. Bow St Runner 03:44
          23. Lady Likes To Dance 04:30
          24. Live Your Life 03:05
----- ☆☆☆ ------


2 комментария:

  1. Очень приятный исполнитель. Спасибо, что ты о нём нашёл столько ценной информации! Ну, и за треки, разумеется. Мелодизм на высоте, я думаю.

    1. Всегда пожалуйста! А я ещё слушал его трибьют.)
      Raw but rocking! Tribute to Rod Stewart....Snippets from the first performance of the Rod Stewart Sensation live in East Sussex, UK July 2009
      Peter O'Donnell - vocals, Paul Bell - keyboards, Simon Shaw - guitar,Kevin Francis - bass guitar, Kevin Hoad -drums, filmed by Eddie and Keith