вторник, 9 октября 2012 г.

Bill Hurd - Rock 'n' Roll Music ℗ 2012 State Records

Artist: Bill Hurd
Album: Rock 'n' Roll Music
Release Date: June 4, 2012
℗ 2012 State Records ltd
Genre: 1970s, Country, Pop, Rock
Format/Bitrate: MP3 / 320kbps
Total Length: 00:36:47

Bill Hurd (William Frederick George Hurd) - British keyboardist, born 11 August 1948, East London.
Born in East Ham, Essex Bill learned to play the guitar while still a school where he formed his first group the ‘Sneakers’. He eventually moved on to play Keyboards with another local band called the ‘Diddly Daddies’ and knew that when leaving at age 15 years he would eventually become a professional musician. 
When 18 years old he met John Richardson while playing in a band called ‘The Gas Company’. He wasn’t to hear from John again until much later.  
His first slight taste of success came in 1969 when he appeared on ‘Top Of The Pops’ with the ‘Wake’ but interspersed with occasional sessions as a studio musician stardom continued to elude him until he received a telephone call from John Richardson asking him to join a new band called the Rubettes. Bill left the ‘Rubettes’ in 1975 to pursue a solo career. Bill now performs with his own ‘Rubettes’ band.  
After considerable success as a key member of  The Rubettes Bill Hurd recorded for State Records as a solo artist. The band have since reformed and continues to tour regularly.
  Musical influences: The Rubettes, Shorty, The Sweet, Mud, The Wake, The Gass Company, Suzi Quatro.

                   ♪ Song Title:

                  01. I Only Live for Rock 'n' Roll 2:55
                  02. Long As We Got Each Other 3:02
                  03. Lay It On the Line 3:17
                  04. Have You Ever Seen a Man Cry? 3:10
                  05. Silly Summer Love 3:14
                  06. Hold Me One More Time 2:55
                  07. Love Somebody 2:56
                  08. Number One 2:18
                  09. Oh What a Night 3:21
                  10. Burning the Midnight Oil 3:50
                  11. Something's Coming Over Me 2:35
                  12. Turn Around 3:14
                    Bonus Track:
                  13. Fools And Lovers (Single) 3:05
                  14. Everybody Knows (Single) 3:00

----- ☆☆☆ ------


1 комментарий: