вторник, 8 апреля 2014 г.

The Tribes - Sounds of the Woodstock Age (Volume 1 & 2) 1970 

Artist: The Tribes
Album: Sounds Of The Woodstock Age

18 Heavy Hits Of 2 Hit Records
Label: Pickwick/33 Records
Catalog#: PTP 2044
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Released: 1970
Genre: Rock, Folk Rock, Pop Rock
Duration: 01:02:03

Also sold as single discs that Pickwick decided to package as a gatefold. Disc one features a faked concert complete with audience sounds and announcer voice-overs. Disc two features no faked audience sounds what-so-ever… just Woodstock Age covers like "I Think I Love You"… You heard this one when you were naked, stoned and wallowing in the mud mire...
From the inside cover: A gathering of over 300,000 young people. Hair of every length, beaded and booted, leaned and jangling with good vibrations they came from all over the straight country. These hirsute members of The Woodstock Nation created a musical get together that galvanized the watching world.
Superstars helicoptered in past the massive tie-ups on the highways leading to the rock festival that started it all. They idyllic cow pastures became blanketed by the bodies of the pilgrims of the acid age. Rains came down, down and people got higher, higher, higher.
If you were one of those standing naked, free, in that mud mire, stoned with the sounds you'll never forget it. For those mere mortals who Kismet placed beyond those hallowed boundaries, we bring to you our wild re-creation of the sounds of the Woodstock Age. Tribes are into it. Heads unite.

-------- ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ --------
  Side One:
A1. Hitchin' A Ride 03:52
A2. Mississippi 03:08
A3. Ooh Ooh Child 04:14
A4. Evil Ways 02:38
A5. Give Me Just A Little More Time 02:38
 • Side Two:
B1. Are You Ready? 05:04
B2. Question 03:59
B3. Mama Told Me (Not To Come) 03:05
B4. Ride Captain Ride 03:08
Side Thre:
C1. My Sweet Lord 04:22
C2. Knock Three Times 03:01
C3. Montego Bay 02:22
C4. I May Never Be Free 02:10
C5. Rose Garden 02:52
Side Four:
D1. I Think I Love You 02:38
D2. They Can't Take Away Our Music 05:35
D3. Stop The War Now 03:49
D4. Born To Wander 03:02

-----  ☆☆☆ -----


2 комментария:

  1. Er ... you may want to delete that list of musicians, who do NOT appear on this album!

    1. Please, Write the correct composition of musicians. Or who want to remove. I will replace.