пятница, 4 апреля 2014 г.

Tantrum - Rather Be Rockin' (1979) 

Artist: Tantrum
Album: Rather Be Rockin'
Label: Ovation Records
Catalog#: OV 1747
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1979
Genre: AOR, Rock, Hard Rock
Format: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: lossless
Duration: 00:36:12

Tantrum was a seven-member rock group that released two albums on Chicago's Ovation Records label. The group was composed of three female singers, Pam Bradley, Sandy Caulfield, and Barb Erber, as well as guitarist Ray Sapko, keyboardist Phil Balsano, bass guitarist Bill Syniar, and drummer Vern Wennerstrom.
Their first album, entitled simply Tantrum, was released in 1978, while their second, Rather Be Rockin' was released the following year. They recorded a third and final album, entitled Breaking Away, which was to be released in 1980. The group disbanded first, however, leaving the album unreleased until August 8, 2005, when the English music company "Escape Music" released this album, along with the first two, all on a two-CD set. There is a post-hardcore French band founded in 1993 that also uses the name "Tantrum", but has nothing to do with this band..

-------- ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ --------
  Side One:
A1. Rather Be Rockin' 02:50
A2. Don't Turn Me Off 03:45
A3. You Are The World 03:25
A4. Sammy And Susie 02:58
A5. Runnin' 05:05
 • Side Two:
B1. How Long 04:20
B2. You Need Me 02:37
B3. Take A Look 04:26
B4. Applaud The Winner 04:08
B5. Searchin' For A Reason 02:50

Pam Bradley - Lead & Backing Vocals
Sandy Caulfield - Lead & Backing Vocals
Barb Erber - Lead & Backing Vocals
Ray Sapko - Guitar, Vocals
Phil Balsano - Keyboards, Vocals
Bill Syniar - Bass, Vocals
Vern Wennerstrom - Drums, Percussion

-----  ☆☆☆ -----


Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий