понедельник, 25 июля 2011 г.

Amy Winehouse - Back to Black
(Deluxe Edition)

Artist: Amy Winehouse
Title Of Album: Back To Black (Deluxe Edition)
Ⓟ & © 2007 Universal Island Records Ltd.
A Universal Music Company. The Copyright In This Sound Recording
and Artwork Is Owned by Universal Records Ltd.
Catalog#: LC00407
Made In The EU.
Location: United Kingdom
Genre: Jazz, Soul
Quality: FLAC | lossless (tracks+cue+log)
Cover: JPG, 300 dpi - Full Scan
All Time: 01:00:58

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Эми Джейд Уайнхаус (Amy Jade Winehouse) — английская певица, исполняющая соул-поп c джазовыми мотивами, признанная критиками одной из ведущих британских исполнительниц 2000-х годов. Эми Уайнхаус — дважды лауреат премии Ivor Novello, её первый альбом Frank (2003) был номинирован на Mercury Prize. 14 февраля 2007 года певица получила Brit Award как «Лучшая британская исполнительница» («Best British Female Artist»). Второй альбом Back to Black принёс ей 6 номинаций «Грэмми» и — победу в 5 категориях (включая Record of the Year). Уайнхаус, страдающая от алкогольной и наркотической зависимости, долгое время находилась в центре публичных скандалов и судебных разбирательств.
Она умерла в 27 - как Джим Моррисон, Джими Хендрикс, 
      Дженис Джоплин, Брайан Джонс и Курт Кобейн.
Тело Эми Уайнхаус было найдено врачами скорой помощи в ее лондонском доме на Кэмден-сквер 23 июля в 15 часов 54 минуты. Точная причина смерти пока не объявлена, но все догадываются: это передозировка наркотиков (нашлись люди, видевшие, как она в ночь перед смертью покупает у наркоторговца экстази, кетамин и кокаин). Она была замечательной певицей с очень сильным голосом. Нового альбома от нее так и не дождались.


Back to Black is the second and final studio album by English recording artist Amy Winehouse, released 4 October 2006 on Island Records. It incorporates 1960s soul music styles and modern R&B production, with subjective lyrics that concern relationships and reflect on Winehouse's experiences with drinking, sex, and drugs. The album produced several singles, including "Rehab", "You Know I'm No Good", "Back to Black", "Tears Dry on Their Own", and "Love Is a Losing Game". Back to Black received positive reviews from most music critics, earning praise for its classicist soul influences, Salaam Remi and Mark Ronson's production, and Winehouse's songwriting and emotive singing style.
At the 50th Annual Grammy Awards ceremony, Back to Black won five awards, tying the record (with Lauryn Hill, Alicia Keys, Beyonce Knowles, Norah Jones, and Alison Krauss) for the second-most awards won by a female artist in a single ceremony. The album won Best Pop Vocal Album, while "Rehab" won Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, Song of the Year and Record of the Year with Amy Winehouse winning Best New Artist. The album was also nominated for Album of the Year.

          Website: amywinehouse.co.uk
          Myspace: amywinehouse
The story of Back to Black is one in which celebrity and the potential of commercial success threaten to ruin Amy Winehouse, since the same insouciance and playfulness that made her sound so special when she debuted could easily have been whitewashed right out of existence for this breakout record. (That fact may help to explain why fans were so scared by early press allegations that Winehouse had deliberately lost weight in order to present a slimmer appearance.) Although Back to Black does see her deserting jazz and wholly embracing contemporary R&B, all the best parts of her musical character emerge intact, and actually, are all the better for the transformation from jazz vocalist to soul siren. With producer Salaam Remi returning from Frank, plus the welcome addition of Mark Ronson (fresh off successes producing for Christina Aguilera and Robbie Williams), Back to Black has a similar sound to Frank but much more flair and spark to it. Winehouse was inspired by girl group soul of the '60s, and fortunately Ronson and Remi are two of the most facile and organic R&B producers active. (They certainly know how to evoke the era too; Remi's "Tears Dry on Their Own" is a sparkling homage to the Motown chestnut "Ain't No Mountain High Enough," and Ronson summons a host of Brill Building touchstones on his tracks.) As before, Winehouse writes all of the songs from her experiences, most of which involve the occasionally riotous and often bittersweet vagaries of love. Also in similar fashion to Frank, her eye for details and her way of relating them are delightful. She states her case against "Rehab" on the knockout first single with some great lines: "They tried to make me go to rehab I won't go go go, I'd rather be at home with Ray" (Charles, that is). As often as not, though, the songs on Back to Black are universal, songs that anyone, even Joss Stone, could take to the top of the charts, such as "Love Is a Losing Game" or the title song ("We only said good bye with words, I died a hundred times/You go back to her, and I go back to black"). /Capping the year as one of the world's biggest sellers, Back to Black was reissued in November 2007 with a bonus CD. The eight extraq songs are awash with covers such as Sam Cooke's "Cupid" and several from the ska/rocksteady canon: "Monkey Man," "You're Wondering Now," and "Hey Little Rich Girl."/
                                                                                                                                 - John Bush

CD1 Back to Black:

1. Rehab (Winehouse) 3:34
2. You Know I'm No Good (Winehouse) 4:17
3. Me & Mr. Jones (Winehouse) 2:33
4. Just Friends (Winehouse) 3:13
5. Back to Black (Ronson, Winehouse) 4:01
6. Love Is a Losing Game (Winehouse) 2:35
7. Tears Dry on Their Own (Ashford, Simpson, Winehouse) 3:06
8. Wake Up Alone (O'Duffy, Winehouse) 3:42
9. Some Unholy War (Winehouse) 2:22
10. He Can Only Hold Her (Poindexter, Poindexter, Winehouse) 2:46
11. Addicted (Winehouse) 2:45

     Total Time: 00:34:54

CD2 Bonus Disc:

1. Valerie (Chowdhury, Harding, McCabe, Payne, Pritchard) 3:53
2. Cupid (Cooke) 3:48
3. Monkey Man (Hibbert) 2:56
4. To Know Him Is to Love Him (Winehouse) 3:16
5. Hey Little Rich Girl (Byers, Hall) 3:35
6. You're Wondering Now (Dodd) 2:33
7. Some Unholy War (Spector) 2:25
8. Love Is a Losing Game (Winehouse) 3:43

     Total Time: 00:26:05


          CODE: 36C99 or  click here (password is cod number+my nickname)

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий